The Thor Message Board >> View Post
·
Post By
Upper_Krust

Member Since: Fri Aug 21, 2015
Posts: 231
In Reply To
jazzbass6

Member Since: Tue Sep 30, 2014
Posts: 659
Subj: I DON'T want any of Aaron's run retconned and here's why...
Posted: Tue Jan 02, 2018 at 04:29:51 pm EST (Viewed 260 times)
Reply Subj: What I want for 2018...
Posted: Sun Dec 31, 2017 at 02:26:34 pm EST (Viewed 328 times)



    Quote:
    a return of the 616 to pre-Alonso days AND an absolute retconning of ALL of the last 3 years, especially erasure of Aaron's crap.


I want the real Thor back and fighting villains (as opposed to his own emotions) but while I'd love it if Aaron explained the whole run as Jane being a villain I don't want the next writer (or subsequent writers) to retcon any of the events that happened under Aaron's run.

Simply put if we 'paper over' history then:

1. Its disrespectful to the Creator - I mean I dislike what he's done as much as almost anybody, BUT Aaron has his fans and the sales have been decent for a Marvel book under Alonso.

2. Its disrespectful to the Fans of Jane-Thor and Aaron's run.

3. Its like 'Aaron haterz' saying "We are afraid of what happened" - end of the day its a story; I didn't like it, but I can move on.


    Quote:
    P.S. a new actor for Thor who won't bitch about wearing a wig (You know the character that GAVE him his career).


I still like Chris (unsurprisingly as I was the very first person in the world to suggest him for Thor)

http://forums.superherohype.com/showthread.php?t=254559&page=3

But I suspect Thor will die during Infinity War and Cap will lift Mjolnir.




You address Omnipotence...tread carefully.
Posted with Google Chrome 63.0.3239.84 on Windows NT 4.0
Alvaro's Comicboards powered by On Topic™ © 2003-2018 Powermad Software
All the content of these boards Copyright © 1996-2018 by Alvaro Ortiz and Dave Galanter. Software Copyright © 2003-2018 Powermad Software