Comic Battle >> View Post
Post By

Member Since: Sat May 17, 2008
In Reply To

Subj: Re: Lets face facts with scans
Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 at 11:31:02 am EST (Viewed 287 times)
Reply Subj: Re: Lets face facts with scans
Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 at 12:30:29 am EST (Viewed 313 times)


      During the battle, Thanos destroyed Thor's magic shield too. Thanos lost his power-up because Thor overcame powered-up Thanos and destroyed the Illumination Stone. It's still a clean victory.

    No, it isn't. And Thor was losing when he grabbed the stone and crushed it.

Thor was not losing. If he were, he could not have reached the stone in the first place. A powered-up Thor overcame an even more powered-up Thanos to remove his power-up. There is absolutely nothing unfair about that.

    Thor was still amped by belt of strength when he beat Thanosi AFTER destroying the stone. So no, it isn't a clean victory at all.

First, Thor's belt of strength is part of his power set that he can resort to if he wants. Second, Thor was powered-up. Thanos was even more powered-up; that Thor destroyed Thanos power-up in the process of beating him does not make this an unclean victory in any way. Thanos was perfectly aware that Thor could destroy the Illumination Stone and even in his powered-up state, Thanos could not prevent Thor from doing so. That's a clean victory for Thor.



        It's an alternate future stemming directly from 616 that happened, the memories of which 616 Thor retained. Also Jurgens said this to appease some Hulk fans who objected. There is not even a hint of this being the case in the actual comic.

    No, its an alternate reality altogether after King Thor journeyed back in time.

    You may as well use What Ifs for debate.

What Ifs are different in that they don't impact 616 and so authors don't have to worry about repercussions from What If stories. The events of The Reigning do impact 616 such that 616 Thor will never become The Reigning's King Thor so the Reigning events had to have happened.





            Because he has never been shown that powerful?

        Sure he has. He's been shown to be just as powerful as Superman, something Superman himself stated..

    No, he has been not shown as powerful as Superman. He gets lip service like J'onn does. In performance though? Superman all the way.

Nope. That entire issue was devoted to showing Captain Marvel and Superman are equals, not in word but deeds, and Superman sums that up at the end by saying they are exactly equal. Sorry that hurts your feelings but the truth will set you free.


      Getting pinned equates to losing to Thor based on the rules of the fight, so he was going to lose to Thor if he didn't turn into Billy, and he lost anyway when he turned into Billy.

    Yes, he lost by the rules. Not because Thor beat him. Get it?

That doesn't make sense whatsoever. One can only win or lose if there are criteria determining winning or losing. Thor beat Captain Marvel according to the rules straight up.

How to make an entrance:
Posted with Mozilla 11.0 on Windows 7
Alvaro's Comicboards powered by On Topic™ © 2003-2022 Powermad Software
All the content of these boards Copyright © 1996-2022 by Comicboards/TVShowboards. Software Copyright © 2003-2022 Powermad Software