The Thor Message Board >> View Post
Post By
Upper_Krust

Member Since: Fri Aug 21, 2015
Posts: 454
In Reply To
jazzbass6

Member Since: Tue Sep 30, 2014
Posts: 818
Subj: I DON'T want any of Aaron's run retconned and here's why...
Posted: Tue Jan 02, 2018 at 04:29:51 pm EST (Viewed 376 times)
Reply Subj: What I want for 2018...
Posted: Sun Dec 31, 2017 at 02:26:34 pm EST (Viewed 449 times)



    Quote:
    a return of the 616 to pre-Alonso days AND an absolute retconning of ALL of the last 3 years, especially erasure of Aaron's crap.


I want the real Thor back and fighting villains (as opposed to his own emotions) but while I'd love it if Aaron explained the whole run as Jane being a villain I don't want the next writer (or subsequent writers) to retcon any of the events that happened under Aaron's run.

Simply put if we 'paper over' history then:

1. Its disrespectful to the Creator - I mean I dislike what he's done as much as almost anybody, BUT Aaron has his fans and the sales have been decent for a Marvel book under Alonso.

2. Its disrespectful to the Fans of Jane-Thor and Aaron's run.

3. Its like 'Aaron haterz' saying "We are afraid of what happened" - end of the day its a story; I didn't like it, but I can move on.


    Quote:
    P.S. a new actor for Thor who won't bitch about wearing a wig (You know the character that GAVE him his career).


I still like Chris (unsurprisingly as I was the very first person in the world to suggest him for Thor)

http://forums.superherohype.com/showthread.php?t=254559&page=3

But I suspect Thor will die during Infinity War and Cap will lift Mjolnir.




You address Omnipotence...tread carefully.